Study Abroad in Brixen, Italy

Program Dates - January Term 2020

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: December 26, 2019 to Munich | Inbound: January 13, 2020 from Germany

3-Week January Term Program

Thrusday, December 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Munich, Germany*

Friday, December 27

Arrive in Germany. Transfer to Brixen. Orientation, class presentation and welcome dinner. Own travel students must also arrive on this date.

Saturday, December 28

Class begin

Sunday, December 29 to Tuesday, December 31

Ski break

Saturday, January 4 to Sunday, January 5

Optional Excursion to Milan

Wednesday, January 8

Visit to Bozen and the Ítzi Iceman Museum

Friday, January 10

Final exam and farewell dinner

Saturday, January 11

Transfer to Munich, Germany and afternoon sightseeing

Sunday, January 12

Munich sightseeing

Monday, January 13

Optional return flight from Germany to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.