Study Abroad in Maynooth, Ireland

Study Abroad in Maynooth: Itinerary

September 10, 2019 | December 21, 2019

Fall Semester

Tuesday, September 10

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Wednesday, September 11

Arrive in London*

Thursday, September 12

Sightseeing in London*

Friday, September 13

Optional flight from London to Dublin.* Transfer to hotel.* Sightseeing tour and welcome meal

Saturday, September 14

Visit to the Guinness Storehouse

Sunday, September 15

Transfer to Maynooth

Monday, September 16 to Tuesday, September 17

AIFS orientation events

Wednesday, September 18 to Friday, September 20

Maynooth orientation and welcome events

Monday, September 23

Classes begin

Saturday, September 28

Irish Farm Experience

Saturday, October 12 to Sunday, October 13

Overnight excursion to Belfast

Saturday, October 26 to Monday, October 28

Optional excursion to Galway ($395)

Monday, October 28 to Friday, November 1

Study break

Monday, December 16 to Thursday, December 19

Exams

Friday, December 20

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 21

Optional return flight from Dublin to U.S.*

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.
Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Dublin-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.