Study Abroad in Maynooth, Ireland

Program Dates - January Term 2019

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 1 to Dublin | Inbound: January 19 from Dublin

3-Week January Term Program

Tuesday, January 1

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Dublin*

Wednesday, January 2

Arrive in Dublin. Transfer to accommodation.* Orientation meeting with AIFS staff. Group welcome meal with Irish music

Thursday, January 3

Sightseeing tour of Dublin with visit to the Guinness Storehouse. Transfer to Maynooth University

Friday, January 4

Campus tour and academic orientation

Saturday, January 5

Game of Thrones day trip

Monday, January 7

Academic field trip full day community engagement/service learning

Tuesday, January 8

Classes begin

Friday, January 11 to Sunday, January 13

Optional excursion to Galway ($325)

Friday, January 18

Last day of class

Saturday, January 19

Optional return flight from Dublin to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.
* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.