Study Abroad in Limerick, Ireland

Study Abroad in Limerick: Itinerary

August 26, 2017 | December 16, 2017

Fall Semester

Saturday, August 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Sunday, August 27

Arrive London*

Monday, August 28

Sightseeing in London*

Tuesday, August 29

Optional flight from London to Shannon.* Transfer to Limerick.* AIFS orientation

Wednesday August 30 to
Friday, September 1

University of Limerick orientation

Monday, September 4

Fall semester begins

Saturday, September 16 to
Sunday, September 17

2-day visit to Aran Islands

Saturday, September 30

Visit to West of Ireland

Saturday, October 21

Day trip to Cork

Friday, November 17 to
Sunday, November 19

3-day visit to Dublin

Saturday, December 2

Exams begin

Friday, December 15

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 16

Optional return flight from Shannon to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.
Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Shannon, Shannon-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.