Study Abroad in Limerick, Ireland

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Limerick: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 24 to Shannon | Inbound: June 15 from Shannon

University of Limerick 3-Week Program

Academic Program: May 26 - June 14

Tuesday, May 24

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Shannon*

Wednesday, May 25

Arrive in Shannon* AIFS Orientation

Thursday, May 26

Course registration, University of Limerick orientation and campus tour

Friday, May 27

Classes begin

Saturday, May 28

Limerick city and county excursion

Sunday, May 29

Day trip to Cork City and Blarney Stone

Friday, June 3

Dublin City excursion

Monday, June 6

Public holiday, no classes

Wednesday, June 8

West of Ireland day trip

Saturday, June 11 to Sunday June 12

Overnight stay in the Aran islands

Tuesday, June 14

Examinations and presentation of attendance certificates; Farewell barbecue

Wednesday, June 15

Optional return flight from Shannon to U.S.*

Dates and itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!