Study Abroad in Limerick, Ireland

Study Abroad in Limerick: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 19 to London | Inbound: June 12 from Shannon

University of Limerick 3-Week Program

Academic Program: May 22 - June 11

Sunday, May 19

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, May 20

Arrive London.* Transfer to hotel.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Tuesday, May 21

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, May 22

Optional flight to Shannon.* Transfer to University of Limerick.* AIFS orientation

Thursday, May 23

University of Limerick Orientation. Course registration. Welcome dinner

Friday, May 24

Classes begin

Saturday, May 25

Day trip to Limerick City and Bunratty Castle

Friday, May 31

Day trip to Dublin

Monday, June 3

Public holiday

Wednesday, June 5

Day trip to the West of Ireland

Saturday, June 8 to Sunday, June 9

Overnight trip to the Aran Islands

Tuesday, June 11

Assessments and presentation of Attendance Certificates. Farewell barbecue

Wednesday, June 12

Optional flight from Shannon to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.