Study Abroad in Budapest, Hungary

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Budapest: Itinerary

August 27, 2021 | December 23, 2021

Fall Semester, 2021

Friday, August 27

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Budapest*

Saturday, August 28

Arrive in Budapest. Transfer to accommodation.* Students arranging their own flights should also arrive on this day.

Sunday, August 29

Walking tour of Budapest and AIFS Orientation

Monday, August 30 to Friday, September 3

Mandatory Orientation and Enrollment Week

Saturday, September 4

Szentendre Day trip

Monday, September 6 to Friday, September 10

Intensive classes

Monday, September 13

First day of classes

Saturday, September 18 to Sunday, September 19

2- day Lake Balaton and Wine Country Tour

Saturday, October 23

Public Holiday (Republic Day)

Monday, November 1 to Sunday, November 8

Fall Break

Monday, November 1

All Saints Holiday

Friday, November 12 to Sunday, November 14

3-day trip to Vienna

Friday, December 17

Classes end

Monday, December 20 to Wednesday, December 22

Final exams

Thursday, December 23

Optional return flight from Budapest to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change at the discretion of the CCFS. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Hungary programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Hungary programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Hungary, Budapest programs!