Study Abroad in Budapest, Hungary

Study Abroad in Budapest: Itinerary

August 29, 2018 | December 22, 2018

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 29

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 30

Arrive in London*

Friday, August 31

Sightseeing in London*

Saturday, September 1

Optional flight from London to Budapest.* Transfer to accommodation

Sunday, September 2

Walking tour

Monday, September 3 to Friday, September 7

University orientation and enrollment week

Tuesday, September 4

AIFS orientation

Saturday, September 8

Day trip to Szentendre

Monday, September 10

Classes begin

Friday, September 28 to Saturday, September 29

2-day visit to Lake Balaton and the Wine Country

Friday, October 12 to Sunday, October 14

Optional 3-day visit to Prague ($395)

Friday, November 16 to Sunday, November 18

3-day visit to Vienna

Friday, December 14

Last day of classes

Monday, December 17 to Friday, December 21

Final exams

Friday, December 21

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 22

Optional return flight from Budapest to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.