Study Abroad in Budapest, Hungary

Study Abroad in Budapest: Itinerary

August 29, 2018 | December 22, 2018

Fall Semester

Wednesday, August 29

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, August 30

Arrive in London*

Friday, August 31

Sightseeing in London*

Saturday, September 1

Optional flight from London to Budapest.* Transfer to accommodation

Sunday, September 2

Orientation and sightseeing in Budapest

Monday, September 3 to Friday, September 7

Orientation and enrollment week

Saturday, September 8

Day trip to Szentendre

Monday, September 10

Classes begin

Friday, September 28 to Saturday, September 29

2-day visit to Lake Balaton and the Wine Country

Friday, October 12 to Sunday, October 14

Optional 3-day visit to Prague ($395)

Monday, October 29 to Sunday, November 4

Fall Break

Friday, November 16 to Sunday, November 18

3-day visit to Vienna

Friday, December 21

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 22

Optional return flight from Budapest to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.