Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

September 7, 2019 | December 21, 2019

Fall Semester

Saturday, September 7

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Sunday, September 8

Arrive London*

Monday, September 9

Sightseeing in London*

Tuesday, September 10

Optional flight from London to Athens.* Transfer to accommodation*

Wednesday, September 11

Orientation

Thursday, September 12

Classes begin

Saturday, September 14

Downtown Athens Tour

Saturday, September 21

Greek Island day trip

Saturday, October 12

Day trip to Nafplio and Palamidi Castle

Saturday, October 26 Sunday, October 27

Optional excursion to Meteora, Thessaloniki and Vergina ($645)

Saturday, November 9

Day trip to Delphi

Saturday, November 16

Optional half-day trip to Cape Sounion ($95)

Thursday, November 28 to Sunday, December 1

Thanksgiving holiday

Friday December 20

Exams end

Saturday, December 21

Optional return flight from Athens to U.S.*

Full year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the semester break.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only. Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Athens, Athens-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.