Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

September 7, 2018 | December 21, 2018

Fall Semester

Friday, September 7

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, September 8

Arrive London*

Sunday, September 9

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, September 10

Optional flight from London to Athens.* Transfer to accommodation*

Tuesday, September 11

Orientation

Wednesday, September 12

Classes begin

Saturday, September 15

Downtown Athens Tour

Saturday, September 22

Greek Island day trip

Saturday, October 13

Day trip to Nafplio and Palamidi Castle

Saturday, November 3

Optional half-day trip to Cape Sounion ($95)

Saturday, November 10

Day trip to Delphi

Thursday, November 22 to
Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving holiday

Friday, December 7 to
Sunday, December 9

Optional 3-day Rome, Italy excursion ($695)

Thursday, December 20

Exams end

Friday, December 21

Optional return flight from Athens to U.S.*

Full year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the semester break.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only. Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Athens, Athens-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.