Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

Choose from two 4-week sessions or take both and spend 8 weeks in Athens


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 13 to London | Inbound: June 19 from Athens

The American College of Greece - Session 1

Academic Program: May 17 - June 18

Monday, May 13

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to?London*

Tuesday, May 14

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, May 15

Morning sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Thursday, May 16

Optional flight to Athens.* Transfer to American College of Greece (ACG)*

Friday, May 17

ACG Orientation

Saturday, May 18

Downtown Athens Tour

Monday, May 20

Classes begin

Saturday, May 25

Greek Island day trip

Sunday, May 26

Optional Cape Sounion excursion ($115)

Saturday, June 8

Optional Mycenae and Nafplion excursion ($125)

Friday, June 14

Classes end

Monday, June 17

Bank Holiday

Tuesday, June 18

Exams end

Wednesday, June 19

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.