Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

Choose from two 4-week sessions or take both and spend 8 weeks in Athens.


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 16 to Athens | Inbound: June 18 from Athens

The American College of Greece - Session 1

Academic Program: May 18 - June 17

Monday, May 16

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Athens*

Tuesday, May 17

Arrive in Athens. Transfer to accommodation.

Wednesday, May 18

Orientation

Thursday, May 19

Classes begin

Saturday, May 21

Downtown Athens tour

Sunday, May 22

Optional half-day trip to Cape Sounion ($125)

Saturday, May 28

Optional Mycenae excursion ($145)

Saturday, June 4

Greek Island day trip

Monday, June 13

Feast of the Holy Spirit - Holiday

Wednesday, June 15

Last Day of classes

Friday, June 17

Exams end

Saturday, June 18

Optional return flight to the U.S*

Itineraries are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Greece, Athens programs!