Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Study Abroad in Athens: Itinerary

Choose from two 4-week sessions or take both and spend 8 weeks in Athens


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 14 to London | Inbound: June 21 from Athens

The American College of Greece - Session 1

Academic Program: May 21 - June 20

Monday, May 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Tuesday, May 15

Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, May 16

Morning sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Thursday, May 17

Optional flight to Athens.* Transfer to American College of Greece (ACG)*

Friday, May 18

ACG Orientation

Saturday, May 19

Downtown Athens Tour

Monday, May 21

Classes begin

Saturday, June 2

Greek Island day trip

Sunday, June 3

Optional Cape Sounion excursion ($115)

Saturday, June 16

Optional Mycenae and Nafplion excursion ($125)

Monday, June 18

Classes end

Wednesday, June 20

Final exams

Thursday, June 21

Optional return flight to the U.S*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.