Study Abroad in Athens, Greece

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Program Dates - January Term 2021

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: January 2, 2021 to Athens | Inbound: January 20, 2021 from Athens

3-Week January Term Program

Saturday, January 2

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Athens*

Sunday, January 3

Arrive in Athens. Transfer to accommodation.* Orientation meeting with AIFS staff

Monday, January 4

Classes begin

Tuesday, January 5

Classes and Athens downtown tour

Wednesday, January 6

Greek National Holiday (Epiphany)

Saturday, January 9

Full-day guided excursion to Delphi and the Sanctuary of Apollo

Saturday, January 16 to Sunday, January 17

Free weekend for sightseeing

Tuesday, January 19

Classes end

Wednesday, January 20

Optional return flight from Athens to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.