Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany - Internship Program

Intern Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 14 to London | Inbound: July 14 from Berlin

Freie Universitšt Berlin Internship Program

Academic Program: May 18 - July 15

Monday, May 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Tuesday, May 15

Arrive London. Transfer to accommodation.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Wednesday, May 16

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Thursday, May 17

Optional flight to Berlin* Transfer to accommodation* AIFS Orientation

Friday, May 18

First internship seminar

Tuesday, May 22

Internship placement begins

Sunday, June 3

Visit to memorial of Sachsenhausen concentration camp

Saturday, June 23

Day visit to the Baltic Sea

Sunday, June 24

Day visit to Potsdam

Friday, July 6

Final internship seminar

Friday, July 13

End of internship placement

Saturday, July 14

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.