Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany - Internship Program

Get Started Today!

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Intern Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 11 to London | Inbound: July 11 from Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin Internship Program

Academic Program: May 15 - July 10

Monday, May 11

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Tuesday, May 12

Arrive in London for 2-night stay*

Thursday, May 14

Optional flight from London to Berlin*. Arrive in Berlin (Including Own Travel Students)

Friday, May 15

First Internship seminar. Transfer to accommodation.

Monday, May 18

Internship begins

Saturday, May 30

Day Trip to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp

Sunday, May 31 and Monday, June 1

National Holiday in Germany, Carnival of Cultures parade and festival in Berlin

Saturday, June 20

Day Trip to Warnemünde

Sunday, June 21

Day Trip to Potsdam

Friday, July 3

Last Internship seminar

Friday, July 10

Internship ends

Saturday, July 11

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Dates and itinerary are subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.