Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany

Study Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

August 16, 2019 | December 8, 2019

Fall Semester

Friday, August 16

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, August 17

Arrive London*. Transfer to accommodation.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Sunday, August 18

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London* 

Monday, August 19

Optional flight to Berlin.* Arrive in Berlin and check into orientation hotel. Mandatory AIFS Orientation in the afternoon

Tuesday, August 20

Sightseeing tour of Berlin and transfer to accommodation

Wednesday, August 21

FU-BEST Orientation week begins

Monday, August 26

Classes begin

Friday, August 30

Day trip to Potsdam

Saturday, September 7 to Sunday, September 8

Weekend excursion to the Baltic Sea

Friday, September 13 to Saturday, September 21

European city excursion

Monday, October 7

Mid-term exams begin

Friday, October 11 to  Sunday, October 20

Mid-semester break

Saturday, November 2 to  Sunday, November 3

Weekend excursion to Erfurt and Weimar

Monday, November 25

Final exams begin

Friday, November 29

Day trip to Dresden

Thursday, December 5

Fall semester ends and farewell dinner

Sunday, December 8

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Further details of the European city excursion and the two overnight excursions within Germany will be posted when available. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Berlin-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.