Study Abroad in Berlin, Germany

Study Abroad in Berlin: Itinerary

August 24, 2018 | December 14, 2018

Fall Semester

Friday, August 24

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, August 25

Arrive London.* Transfer to accommodation.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Sunday, August 26

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Monday, August 27

Optional flight to Berlin.* Arrive in Berlin and check into orientation hotel. AIFS Orientation in the afternoon

Tuesday, August 28

Sightseeing tour of Berlin and transfer to accommodation

Wednesday, August 29

FU-BEST Orientation week begins

Monday, September 3

Classes begin

Friday, September 7

Day trip to Potsdam

Saturday, September 15 to
Sunday, September 16

Weekend excursion to the Baltic Sea

Friday, September 28 to
Saturday, October 6

European city excursion

Monday, October 15

Mid-term exams begin

Friday, October 19 to
Sunday, October 28

Mid-semester break

Saturday, November 10 to
Sunday, November 11

Weekend excursion to Erfurt and Weimar

Monday, December 3

Final exams begin

Thursday, December 13

Fall semester ends and farewell dinner

Friday, December 14

Optional return flight from Berlin to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Berlin, Berlin-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.