Study Abroad in Paris, France

Study Abroad in Paris (Catholic University of Paris, ILCF): Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 4 to Paris* | Inbound: July 1 from Paris*

4-Week, Session 1 (Intensive French Language)

Academic Program: June 6 - June 30

Sunday, June 4

Optional overnight flight from U.S to Paris*

Monday, June 5

Arrive Paris. Summer school begins - Orientation

Tuesday, June 6

Placement test

Wednesday, June 7

Classes begin

Saturday, June 10 to
Sunday, June 11

Optional excursion to Normandy and Brittany ($345)

Saturday, June 24 to
Sunday, June 25

Optional excursion to Chateaux of the Loire Valley ($345)

Friday, June 30

Summer school ends

Saturday, July 1

Optional return flight from Paris to U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Students arranging their own travel should remain in Paris until the last day of class.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.