Study Abroad in Paris, France

Study Abroad in Paris (Catholic University of Paris, ILCF): Itinerary


AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: May 30 to Paris* | Inbound: June 30 from Paris*

4-Week, Session 1 (Intensive French Language)

Academic Program: June 4 - June 29

Wednesday, May 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S to Paris*

Thursday, May 31

Arrive Paris. Summer school begins

Friday, June 1

Orientation and city sightseeing

Monday, June 4

Placement test

Tuesday, June 5

Classes begin

Saturday, June 9 to
Sunday, June 10

Optional excursion to Normandy and Brittany ($345)

Saturday, June 23 to
Sunday, June 24

Optional excursion to Chateaux of the Loire Valley ($345)

Friday, June 29

Summer school ends

Saturday, June 30

Optional return flight from Paris to U.S.*

Dates are tentative and subject to change. Students arranging their own travel should remain in Paris until the last day of class.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.