Study Abroad in Grenoble, France - Intensive French

Intensive French in Grenoble: Itinerary

September 24, 2018 | December 22, 2018

Fall Semester

Monday, September 24

Optional overnight flight from U.S to London*

Tuesday, September 25

Arrive in London*

Wednesday, September 26

Sightseeing in London*

Thursday, September 27

Optional flight from London to Lyon.* Transfer to Grenoble.*

Thursday, September 27 to Sunday, September 30

Orientation Weekend

Monday, October 1

Fall semester begins. Placement test

Tuesday, October 2

Classes begin

Friday, October 5 to Sunday, October 7

3-day trip to Provence

Saturday, October 20 to Sunday, October 21

Optional excursion to Burgundy ($475)

Saturday, October 27 to Sunday, November 4

Fall vacation

Thursday, November 15 to Sunday, November 18

4-day visit to Paris

Friday, December 21

Fall semester ends.

Saturday, December 22

Optional return flight from Lyon to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Lyon, Lyon-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.