Study Abroad in Grenoble, French Alps, France

Study Abroad in Grenoble, French Alps: Itinerary

August 26, 2016 | December 17, 2016

Fall Semester

Friday, August 26

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, August 27

Arrive London*

Sunday, August 28

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, August 29

Optional flight from London to Lyon.* Transfer to Grenoble.*

Monday, August 29 to
Wednesday, August 31

Orientation

Thursday, September 1

Placement test

Friday, September 2

Placement test results and campus orientation

Monday, September 5

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 7 to
Sunday, October 9

3-day trip to Provence

Saturday, November 5 to
Sunday, November 6

Optional excursion to Burgundy ($525)

Thursday, November 17 to
Sunday, November 20

4-day visit to Paris

Friday, December 16

Fall semester ends

Saturday, December 17

Optional return flight from Lyon to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Lyon, Lyon- U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.

November 1 and November 11 are French public holidays.