Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

August 30, 2019 | December 14, 2019

Fall Semester

Friday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, August 31

Arrive London*

Sunday, September 1

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, September 2

Optional flight from London to Prague.* Transfer to accommodation*

Tuesday, September 3 to Wednesday, September 4

AIFS Orientation and ECES Orientation

Thursday, September 5 to Friday, September 20

Intensive Czech Language and Culture course at ECES including two field trips

Sunday, September 8

AIFS Orientation workshops and welcome dinner

Saturday, September 21 to Sunday, September 22

2-day visit to Moravia

Monday, September 23

Fall semester begins at ECES

Saturday, October 5 to Sunday, October 6

Optional 2-day visit to a Czech spa town and hiking ($245)

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($295)

Thursday, November 7 to Sunday, November 10

Optional 3-day visit to Budapest, Hungary ($445)

Friday, November 22 to Sunday, November 24

Optional 3-day visit to Vienna, Austria ($425)

Friday, December 13

Fall semester ends at ECES

Saturday, December 14

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.- Prague-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.