Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

August 31, 2018 | December 15, 2018

Fall Semester

Friday, August 31

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, September 1

Arrive London*

Sunday, September 2

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, September 3

Optional flight from London to Prague.* Transfer to accommodation*

Tuesday, September 4 to
Wednesday, September 5

AIFS Orientation and ECES Orientation

Thursday, September 6 to
Friday, September 21

Intensive Czech Language and Culture course at ECES including two field trips

Sunday, September 9

AIFS Orientation workshops

Saturday, September 22 to
Sunday, September 23

2-day visit to Moravia

Monday, September 24

Fall semester begins at ECES

Friday, October 5 to
Sunday, October 7

Optional 3-day visit to Southern Bohemia and Salzburg, Austria ($425)

Friday, October 19 to
Sunday, October 21

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($295)

Thursday, November 1 to
Sunday, November 4

Optional 3-day visit to Budapest, Hungary ($445)

Friday, November 30 to
Sunday, December 2

Optional 3-day visit to Vienna, Austria ($425)

Friday, December 14

Fall semester ends at ECES

Saturday, December 15

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.- Prague-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.