Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

September 1, 2017 | December 16, 2017

Fall Semester

Friday, September 1

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, September 2

Arrive London*

Sunday, September 3

Sightseeing in London*

Monday, September 4

Optional flight from London to Prague.* Transfer to accommodation

Tuesday, September 5 to
Wednesday, September 6

AIFS Orientation and ECES Orientation

Thursday, September 7 to
Friday, September 22

Intensive Czech Language and Culture course at ECES including two field trips

Saturday, September 23 to
Sunday, September 24

2-day visit to Moravia

Monday, September 25

Fall semester begins at ECES

Friday, October 13 to Sunday, October 15

Optional 3-day visit to Southern Bohemia and Salzburg, Austria ($425)

Friday, October 20 to
Sunday, October 22

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($295)

Thursday, November 2 to Sunday, November 5

Optional 3½-day visit to Budapest ($445)

Friday, November 24 to
Sunday, November 26

Optional 3-day visit to Vienna, Austria ($425)

Friday, December 15

Fall semester ends at ECES

Saturday, December 16

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Prague-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.