Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 15 to London | Inbound: July 14 from Prague

Charles University Session 1 (4 weeks)

Academic Program: June 20 - July 13

Friday, June 15

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, June 16

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*. Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Sunday, June 17

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Monday, June 18

Optional flight to Prague*

Tuesday, June 19

Orientation including walking tour and Vltava River cruise

Wednesday, June 20 to Thursday, June 21

“Survival Czech” language course

Friday, June 22

Faculty-led excursion to a beautiful UNESCO town – either Kutná Hora or Cesky Krumlov

Monday, June 25

Summer school begins

Friday, June 29 to Sunday, July 1

[ Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($345)

Saturday, July 7 to Sunday, July 8

2-day excursion to Moravia

Friday, July 13

Session 1 classes end

Saturday, July 14

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.* Optional 5-day Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna post-program tour begins** ($775)

Thursday, July 19

Optional return flight from Vienna to U.S. for post-program tour students*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

** Included for students on the AIFS Optional Post-Program only.