Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 18 to London | Inbound: July 22 from Prague

Charles University

Academic Program: June 22 - July 21

Sunday, June 18

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, June 19

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel*. Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Tuesday, June 20

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Wednesday, June 21

Optional flight to Prague*

Thursday, June 22

Orientation and "Survival Czech" language course Part 1

Friday, June 23

"Survival Czech" language course Part 2 and Vltava River cruise

Saturday, June 24

Faculty-led excursion to the UNESCO town of Kutná Hora

Monday, June 26

Summer school begins, Add and Drop Period Begins

Friday, July 7 to Sunday, July 9

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($345)

Saturday, July 15 to Sunday, July 16

Included 2-day visit to Moravia

Friday, July 21

Summer school ends

Saturday, July 22

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.* Optional 5-day Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna post-program tour begins** ($675)

Thursday, July 27

Optional return flight from Vienna to U.S. for post-program tour students*

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

** Included for students on the AIFS Optional Post-Program only.