Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

AIFS Flight Dates

Outbound: June 14 to London | Inbound: August 3 from Prague (August 6 for optional post-program tour)

Charles University Session A (Sessions B + C combined)

Academic Program: June 18 - August 2

Friday, June 14

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, June 15

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel.* Rest of day free. Overnight in London*

Sunday, June 16

Half-day sightseeing tour of London.* Overnight in London*

Monday, June 17

Optional flight to Prague.*

Tuesday, June 18

Orientation and Vltava River cruise

Wednesday, June 19

“Survival Czech” language course 

Thursday, June 20

“Survival Czech” language course

Friday, June 21

Faculty-led excursion to a beautiful UNESCO town Kutná Hora or Terezin concentration camp

Saturday, June 22 to Sunday, June 23

Optional Activities

Monday, June 24

Session A classes begin

Friday, June 28 to Sunday, June 30

Optional 3-day visit to Berlin, Germany ($445)

Saturday, July 6 to Sunday, July 7

2-day excursion to Moravia

Saturday, July 13 to Sunday, July 14

Free weekend

Friday, July 19 to Sunday, July 21

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($345)

Saturday, July 27 to Sunday, July 28

2-day excursion to Cesky Krumlov

Friday, August 2

Session A classes end

Saturday, August 3

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.* Optional 3-day Bratislava and Budapest post-program tour for Session A students begins ($845)

Tuesday, August 6

Optional return flight from Budapest to U.S. for post-program tour students**

Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

**Included for students on the AIFS Optional Post-Program tour only.