Study Abroad in Prague, Czech Republic - University of Economics

Study Abroad in Prague: Itinerary

September 4, 2019 | December 14, 2019

Fall Semester

Wednesday, September 4

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Thursday, September 5

Arrive London*

Friday, September 6

Sightseeing in London*

Saturday, September 7

Optional flight from London to Prague. *Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, September 8

AIFS orientation, workshops and welcome dinner

Monday, September 9 to Friday, September 13

CESP Orientation week including ‘Survival Czech’ and activities

Monday, September 16

CESP courses begin

Saturday, September 21 to Sunday, September 22

2-day visit to Moravia

Saturday, October 5 to Sunday, October 6

Optional 2-day visit to a Czech spa town and hiking ($245)

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20

Optional 3-day visit to Kraków and Auschwitz-Birkenau, Poland ($345)

Friday, November 22 to Sunday, November 24

Optional 3-day visit to Vienna, Austria ($495)

Friday, December 13

Fall semester ends at VŠE

Saturday, December 14

Optional return flight from Prague to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Prague-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.