Study Abroad in San José, Costa Rica

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in San José: Itinerary


September 25, 2021 | December 18, 2021

Fall Semester, 2021

Saturday, September 25

Optional flight from U.S. arrives in Costa Rica.* Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, September 26

AIFS Orientation and city tour

Monday, September 27

Veritas Orientation

Tuesday, September 28

Semester begins for 12-week students

Friday, October 1 to Sunday, October 3

3-day excursion to Manuel Antonio National Park

Saturday, October 9

Day trip to Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Tour and Grecia & Sarchi Artisans

Friday, October 15 to Sunday, October 17

3-day excursion to Arenal Volcano, hot springs spa and Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve

Saturday, October 23 to Sunday, October 24

2-day Optional excursion to Sarapiquí – Hiking and Rafting ($265)

Monday, December 13 to Friday, December 17

Exams

Saturday, December 18

Optional return flight from Costa Rica to U.S. for all students*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change at the discretion of the CCFS. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S.


Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Costa Rica programs! Offerings!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Costa Rica programs!

Download PDF with full program details on all AIFS Costa Rica, San José programs!