Study Abroad in San José, Costa Rica

Study Abroad in San José: Itinerary

*In Spring the 16-week Program is 17 weeks due to the 1-week Easter break.


September 28, 2019 | December 21, 2019

Fall Semester, 12-Week Program

Saturday, September 28

Optional flight from U.S. arrives in Costa Rica for students on the 12-week program.* Transfer to accommodation*

Sunday, September 29

AIFS Orientation and city tour

Monday, September 30

Veritas Orientation

Tuesday, October 1

Semester begins for 12-week students

Friday, October 4 to Sunday, October 6

3-day excursion to Manuel Antonio National Park

Saturday, October 12

Day trip to Poas Volcano, Doka Coffee Tour and Grecia & Sarchi Artisans

Friday, October 18 to Sunday, October 20

3-day excursion to Arenal Volcano, hot springs spa and Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve

Saturday, October 26 to Sunday, October 27

Optional excursion to Sarapiquí ($215)

Monday, December 16 to Friday, December 20

Exams

Saturday, December 21

Optional return flight from Costa Rica to U.S. for all students*

**Please note that the 16-week program is 17 weeks in duration in the spring due to the mid-semester break. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S. - San José, San José - U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.