Study Abroad in San José, Costa Rica

Study Abroad in San José: Itinerary


September 30, 2017 | December 23, 2017

Fall Semester, 12-Week Program

Saturday, September 30

Optional flight from U.S. to Costa Rica*. Transfer to accommodation**

Sunday, October 1

AIFS Orientation and city tour

Monday, October 2

Veritas Orientation

Tuesday, October 3

Semester begins

Friday, October 6 to Sunday, October 8

3-day excursion to Manuel Antonio National Park

Saturday, October 14

Day trip to Poás Volcano and La Paz Waterfall

Friday, October 20 to Sunday, October 22

3-day excursion to Arenal Volcano, hot springs spa and Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve

Saturday, October 28 to Sunday, October 29

Optional excursion to Sarapiquí ($215)

Monday, December 18 to Friday, December 22

Exams

Saturday, December 23

Optional return flight from Costa Rica to U.S.*

Dates and itinerary are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-San José, San José - U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.