Study Abroad in Suzhou, China

Study Abroad in Suzhou: Itinerary


August 30, 2019 | December 14, 2019

Fall Semester

Friday, August 30

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Shanghai*

Saturday, August 31

Arrive Shanghai.* Transfer to Suzhou and accommodation*

Sunday, September 1

AIFS orientation and welcome meal

Monday, September 2

Classes begin

Friday, September 13

Day trip to Shanghai

Friday, October 4

Day trip to Hangzhou

Friday, October 25 to Sunday, October 27

Optional excursion to Beijing ($545)

Friday, November 15

Day trip to Zhou Zhuang Water Town

Friday, December 13

Last day of class

Saturday, December 14

Optional return flight from Shanghai to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S. - Shanghai, Shanghai - U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.