Study Abroad in Sao Paulo, Brazil

Study Abroad in Sao Paulo: Itinerary

In the Southern Hemisphere the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and runs from January to December

August 4, 2018 | December 15, 2018

August - December Semester

Saturday, August 4

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to São Paulo*

Sunday, August 5

Arrive in São Paulo.* Transfer to student housing*

Monday, August 6

Classes begin

Saturday, August 11

Day trip to Santos

Saturday, September 8

Visit to Juquehy beach

Friday, October 19

Visit to Embu das Artes

Thursday, November 15 to
Saturday, November 17

Optional 3-day visit to Rio de Janeiro ($645)

Friday, December 14

Classes end

Saturday, December 15

Optional return flight to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

*Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo- U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.