Study Abroad in Salzburg, Austria

Get Started Today!


 

Yes, please contact me at the number I have provided regarding additional information about AIFS Study Abroad. We respect your privacy and will not sell your contact or personal information.

Apply Now!

Study Abroad in Salzburg: Itinerary


September 11, 2022 | December 16, 2022

Fall Semester

Sunday, September 11

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to Munch*

Monday, September 12

Arrival in Munich.* Transfer to Salzburg and accommodation.* Students arranging their own travel should arrive on this date.

Tuesday, September 13

Mandatory Orientation Meetings/ Mandatory German Language Placement

Wednesday, September 14

Classes begin

Friday, September 23

Optional day trip to Munich, Germany ($135)

Friday, October 7 to Sunday, October 9

3-day trip to Vienna

Monday, October 24 to Tuesday, November 1

Fall Break

Wednesday, November 2

Classes resume

Friday, November 11 to Sunday, November 13

Optional 3-day visit to Prague, Czech Republic ($475)

Friday, November 25

Day trip to Innsbruck

Monday, December 12 to Thursday, December 15

Exam week

Friday, December 16

Optional return flight from Munich to U.S.*

*Included for students on the AIFS flight package only.

Calendar, vacation dates and routings are subject to change. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing plans.

Please note the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe.


Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!

Download Study Abroad Resources!