Study Abroad in Salzburg, Austria

Study Abroad in Salzburg: Itinerary


September 8, 2019 | December 13, 2019

Fall Semester

Sunday, September 8

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Monday, September 9

Arrive London.* Transfer to hotel*

Tuesday, September 10

Sightseeing in London*

Wednesday, September 11

Optional flight from London to Munich.* Transfer to Salzburg*

Thursday, September 12 to Friday, September 13

Orientation and German language placement

Saturday, September 21

Optional day trip to Munich, Germany ($125)

Friday, October 11 to Sunday, October 13

3-day trip to Vienna

Monday, October 28 to Sunday, November 3

Fall break

Friday, November 8 to Sunday, November 10

Optional 3-day visit to Prague, Czech Republic ($445)

Friday, November 29

Day trip to Innsbruck

Monday, December 9 to Thursday, December 12

Final exams

Thursday, December 12

Fall semester ends

Friday, December 13

Optional return flight from Munich to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Itinerary dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.