Study Abroad in Salzburg, Austria

Study Abroad in Salzburg: Itinerary


September 8, 2017 | December 14, 2017

Fall Semester

Friday, September 8

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, September 9

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel.*

Sunday, September 10

Sightseeing in London*.

Monday, September 11

Optional flight from London to Munich.* Transfer to Salzburg*

Tuesday, September 12 to
Friday, September 22

Orientation and Intensive Language Program

Saturday, September 23

Optional day visit to Munich, Germany ($95)

Monday, September 25

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 13 to
Sunday, October 15

3-day visit to Vienna

Friday, November 10 to
Sunday, November 12

Optional 3-day visit to Prague, Czech Republic ($395)

Friday, November 24

Day visit to Innsbruck

Wednesday, December 13

Fall semester ends

Thursday, December 14

Optional return flight from Munich to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.
* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.
Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Salzburg-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.