Study Abroad in Salzburg, Austria

Study Abroad in Salzburg: Itinerary


September 2, 2016 | December 8, 2016

Fall Semester

Friday, September 2

Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*

Saturday, September 3

Arrive London. Transfer to hotel.*

Sunday, September 4

Sightseeing in London*.

Monday, September 5

Optional flight from London to Munich.* Transfer to Salzburg*

Tuesday, September 6 to
Friday, September 16

Orientation and Intensive Language Program

Saturday, September 17

Optional day visit to Munich, Germany ($95)

Monday, September 19

Fall semester begins

Friday, October 7 to
Sunday, October 9

3-day visit to Vienna

Friday, November 11 to
Sunday, November 13

Optional 3-day visit to Prague, Czech Republic ($395)

Friday, November 25

Day visit to Innsbruck

Wednesday, December 7

Fall semester ends

Thursday, December 8

Optional return flight from Munich to U.S.*

Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.
* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.
Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-Salzburg-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.