Study Abroad in Wollongong, Australia

Study Abroad in Wollongong: Itinerary

In the Southern Hemisphere, the academic year is the reverse of that in the U.S. and Europe and runs from February to November.

All calendar, routing and vacation dates are tentative and subject to change. Students making travel plans should note that exams continue until the last day of the semester. Early exams cannot be arranged. Students making their own travel arrangements should verify dates with AIFS before finalizing their plans. Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Australia.


July 11, 2018 | November 17, 2018

July-November Semester, without optional Pacific Studies Program

Wednesday, July 11

Optional flight from U.S. to Sydney*

Friday, July 13

Arrival in Sydney. Transfer to accommodation.* Walking tour with AIFS staff and Sydney Harbour Highlights cruise. Dinner

Saturday, July 14

Orientation meeting with AIFS staff. Free afternoon. Dinner

Sunday, July 15

Transfer to the University of Wollongong. Check into accommodation

Monday, July 16

Enrollment and orientation program begins

Monday, July 23

Classes begin

Saturday, September 22 to
Sunday, September 30

Study break/9-day Optional East Coast trip ($1,750 AUD**)

Monday, October 1 to
Friday, October 26

Classes

Saturday, October 27 to
Sunday, November 4

Study break

Monday, November 5 to
Thursday, November 15

Final exams

Saturday, November 17

Optional return flight from Sydney to U.S.*

*Included for students on AIFS Flight Package only.

**Prices in Australian dollars (AUD) are approximate and subject to change. Students pay the University of Wollongong or its agents directly for this trip upon arrival in Australia.