Study Abroad in St. Petersburg: Itinerary

Academic Year
August 27, 2014 - May 17, 2015

Fall Semester
August 27, 2014 - December 14, 2014
Wednesday, August 27 Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*
Thursday, August 28 Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel
Friday, August 29 Sightseeing in London
Saturday, August 30 Flight from London to St. Petersburg. Transfer to accommodation
Sunday, August 31 Orientation
Monday, September 1 Fall semester begins
Friday, October 17 to
Monday, October 20
3-day visit to Moscow
Monday, October 20 to
Sunday, October 26
Semester break
Friday, November 14 to
Tuesday, November 18
Optional 4-day visit to Helsinki, Finland and Tallinn, Estonia ($475)
Friday, December 12 Fall semester ends
Saturday, December 13 Students depart St. Petersburg for London. Overnight in London
Sunday, December 14 Optional flight from London to U.S.*
Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-London-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.

Spring Semester
January 28, 2015 - May 17, 2015
Wednesday, January 28 Optional overnight flight from U.S. to London*
Thursday, January 29 Arrive in London. Transfer to hotel
Friday, January 30 Sightseeing in London
Saturday, January 31 Flight from London to St. Petersburg. Transfer to accommodation
Sunday, February 1 Orientation
Monday, February 2 Spring semester begins
Friday, March 20 to
Monday, March 23
3-day visit to Moscow
Monday, March 23 to
Sunday, March 29
Semester break
Friday, April 10 to
Tuesday, April 14
Optional 4-day visit to Helsinki, Finland and Tallinn, Estonia ($475)
Friday, May 15 Spring semester ends
Saturday, May 16 Students depart St. Petersburg for London. Overnight in London
Sunday, May 17 Optional flight from London to U.S.*
Please note that the flight route may require connections in the U.S. or Europe. Dates and routings are tentative and subject to change.

* Included for students on the AIFS Flight Package only.

Students not selecting the AIFS Flight Package are responsible for arranging their own U.S.-London-U.S. flights according to the most up-to-date itinerary.

Stay for a year and save $1,500!

Students enrolling for a full year (two semesters) at the same campus receive an automatic fee reduction of at least $1,000 toward their second semester fee.

At this campus, students will receive $1,500 off their second semester fee.

Students who participated in an AIFS summer or semester program will receive a $1000 fee reduction toward a semester or academic year program or $500 toward any subsequent AIFS summer program.

Students who wish to enroll for a full year at two different campuses will receive a minimum reduction of $1,000 on the second semester fee. Contact AIFS at 800.727.2437 to find out the exact fee reduction available.

Full-year students are responsible for their own housing and meals during the break between fall and spring semesters.

Get Started Today!